Katy Perry Perfume

Now here’s something to look forward to in the fall. Katy Perry will launch her first fragrance November 2010 called Purr. Personally owning at least 50 bottles of perfume, Katy knows a thing or two about what she’s doing. If Purr is anything like Katy’s personality, outfits and songs then this will be a girly fun perfume to look after. She says,

“I’m not embarrassed to say that I went out and bought [Beyoncé Knowles’ first scent] Heat and Kim Kardashian’s scent earlier this year. I’ve worn Clinique Happy, Ralph Lauren’s Romance and Chanel’s Coco Mademoiselle. My sense of smell is so important to me. A guy can walk into an elevator wearing Acqua di Gio, and I’m immediately like ‘You’re my first boyfriend.’ I want my fragrance to have that effect on people.”

I say a makeup collection should be next, at least some sort of collaboration with MAC or Sephora. Katy has such a creative mind, and the collection would be the ultimate girly line.

4 Responses to Katy Perry Perfume

  1. Towmigemomi says:

    Hey, nice site! Thank you for posting. I’ll check back again.

  2. Very nice article, thanks! I’ve subscribed to your RSS feed. Please keep up posting.

Leave a Reply

