My Latest Obsession


I recently shared with you guys my goal to stop washing my hair everyday. It’s doing more damage than actually making my hair look good. The dry shampoos I’ve tried haven’t cut it and led me to the continued routine of washing my hair constantly. I got the opportunity to try Batiste’s Dry Shampoo and I have to say, I’ve fallen in love. It’s been three days now and I have not washed my hair. Which is amazing since I have really fine oily hair that starts to look oily the day after its been washed. I’ve had work, finals at school, and attended the gym and my hair still looks great. (Tip: When headed to the gym apply the dry shampoo before starting your work out as well as afterwards).
It’s really simple to use. Just spray your roots a couple inches away. Let it dry, brush it out, and style your hair as usual. Talk about a quick morning routine.
Batiste Dry Shampoo is affordable and worth it at only $7.99 for the full size and $3.99 for the “on the go” travel size. Whether you use the Original scent or Blush (which smells great, like perfume for your hair), you won’t be disappointed with the results.

The Newest Faces of Beauty

Almay has named Kate Hudson their newest spokeswoman. Almay will be debuting the new line, at their Rainforest Concert in Carnegie Hall tonight. O to be one of those lucky guests getting a sneak preview at the new line.
Kate isn’t the only new face in Beauty. Leighton Meester is the new face of Herbal Essence. Julie Marchant-Houle, marketing director for Herbal Essences said, “We are thrilled that someone as vibrant and talented as Leighton has joined Herbal Essences. Leighton epitomizes the Herbal Essences Girl — a modern free spirit: daring, witty and who loves to explore her style opportunities and make the most of her look every day”. We couldn’t agree more.
Lancôme has chosen Penelope Cruz as their newest face, and she’ll be behind their Tresor Perfume.
And by now you should all know Taylor Swift is the new Cover Girl